Posted by: dagmarsands | August 27, 2012

TRUST but VERIFY…. It’s hard to believe these days that everyone is honest!

It is amazing when you attend a TRADE SHOW where all the vendors are
supposedly reputable honest and sincere. You trust that everyone there
you can trust, after all, your Organization that you belong to invited these
vendors to be guests at this show and to be there to serve its members.
So you attend, you pay your fees to get into the trade show and then you
visit all the vendors You know that these people are there to SELL you,
you expect that but what you may not know is that some of them are
also there who are not trustworthy Atlanta Board of Realtors and FMLS
just had a huge trade show at the Cobb Galeria. Thousands of Realtors
were invited to attend. Many vendors were there to share their products
and services. I happened to be one of them. I trusted that these are
people to do business with I knew I wanted to purchase a new cell phone
and new lockbox key – to get updated with the latest technology and to
have the best to serve my clients. So I stopped by the VERIZON booth
and talked with the young man there representing VERIZON. He showed
me several phones and I decided to go ahead and purchase one. Well,
he was very smooth – he asked me to come back in about 15 minutes
while he uploaded all of my contacts. I’m very sorry that I trusted him.
What he did, he SOLD ME an old phone. How do I know? Because when I
brought it home it had someone else’s photos and information on the
phone. I don’t have a cat and I don’t have grandchildren that were
featured on this phone. I TRUSTED this vendor. Not only did he sell me
an old phone – he changed my plan and he signed me up for a 2 year
contract which I did not authorize. What a rip off – what a deceit.
How upsetting is this? VERY! These days – you want to TRUST…. but you
MUST VERIFY…. even people like this get through – I am so disappointed
with the entire experience. With Atlanta Board allowing this to happen,
VERIZON to have someone like this represent them. I called him on Friday
and two days later – still no return phone calls. I am very upset about
this.

Dagmar Sands – Real Estate International, Inc.

Leave a Reply

Categories

