Posted by: dagmarsands | July 28, 2011

What I Wish I knew before I Became a Real Estate Agent…

I have been a Real Estate Agent since 1979. I started out before we had
computers, we used teletype machines, we didn’t have any books to show
us where homes were for sale and we didn’t have hardly any tools.

I became a ‘part-time’ agent but I made “Agent of the Month” because
I took this career seriously even as a part-time agent. I carried at
least 10 listing at all times as a ‘part-time agent’. I farmed the
area, made cold calls and worked anytime someone needed me. It was
for me a career – not just a part-time job.

What I wish I knew before I became a real estate agent is that you
are in control of your own time and by planning properly – you can
work smarter – not harder. I used to work 7 days 24 hrs a day if that
was what my clients wanted me to. I sacrificed lots of my family time
for my work. I don’t regret it, however, I wish I knew what I know
today!

Sincerely,
Dagmar Sands
Broker – Real Estate International, Inc.
http://www.WorldClassRealEstateBroker.com

Responses

  1. I think you must have a lot of qualities to become a successful real estate agent: communication skills, persuasion, patience and more others. I know Michael Libow, a real estate agent who seems to be borne to do this job. He is always the best in what he’s doing and I think that some skills can be gained but others not. I think that it’s all about personality.


Leave a Reply

Categories

