Posted by: dagmarsands | September 17, 2010

Computers can make you get grey hair..!

Ok… I’m not a computer whiz or someone that can work on
them but that didn’t stop the Hewlett Packard tech support
guy telling me how to unscrew the back of my laptop, take
out my RAM, take out my hard drive and take out my battery.

All I could think about is I hope that he can really tell me all
the way from India how to fix my problem. Well, he took my
credit card payment, he talked me through a script and NOOO,
we did not get it fixed. I was told it was my hardware and I
Had to take it to a computer shop in Atlanta he recommended.
They told me to go and buy another computer that it was
going to cost too much to fix it. GO FIGURE!

Frustrated, with more grey hair I am now shopping for a
different solution or perhaps for a “Prince Charming” who knows
about technology to come and rescue me from this problem.

After all, I just paid over $1150 for this laptop 3 years ago.
Now they tell me to go buy another one???
It is no fun when things like this happen… if you have ever
experienced this, I’m sure you know what I mean!
Dagmar Sands – Real Estate International, Inc.

Leave a Reply

Categories

