Posted by: dagmarsands | May 26, 2010

You learn something new every day! Reliability ….

You can be in the real estate business for 30 years and you still learn new things
every single day. Sometimes you learn them at the closing table, sometimes
through the work with other agents.

The one thing that I always like to learn is how to benefit my clients and how to
go that “EXTRA MILE” rather than just doing my job. It’s hard to believe when I
hear a listing agent say “That’s it… take it or leave it… ! I’ve done all that I can
do and I’m not going to do anymore”! WOW… I don’t think that I would EVER say
that to someone. I am always trying to see what else we can try if it is not a
WIN-WIN-WIN for everyone.

So, what do you do – you have an option… 1) forget it and move forward, 2) say
good-bye to the entire transaction or find out what is going on in that agents life
that day for them to be so harsh and not willing to go that extra mile.

I’m sure we are all frustrated in this business with short sales, with banks, with
things around us that we have no control over. Well, I try to still return phone
calls, still follow up and still do my job as if it was the first day on the job.

I have learned that RELIABILITY definition is:

The science of business is the science of service – He profits most who serves
the best – To this end, it is better to do more than you promise Than to promise
more than you do.”

Leave a Reply

Categories

