Posted by: dagmarsands | December 4, 2009

Mini Computers – the Acers

Ok, Ok… as they say, no good deed goes unpunished. I tried to surprise my
son and my husband last Christmas and purchased the Acer small
laptop for each one of them. I thought it was so brilliant because they are
light, you can search and work on them and for my son who is in college
I thought it would be great for him to take it with him to classes and take
notes.

Oh well, my husband said it is way too small for him to type on and my son
said that I should never buy one of these for my clients or friends. He is
not very fond of his new laptop either. Well, I tried.

I personally take now of the Acers with me on the road when I travel and
I can at least check my e-mails in the comfort of the hotel room instead
having to use the business center. It’s much lighter for me to drop into
my carry on luggage and so now the present I purchased for them I use
myself.

So, you should borrow one first before you buy it – the screen is tiny and
hard to read but for me it serves the purpose. Good night everyone!
Dagmar Sands
Real Estate International, Inc. World Class Real Estate Broker

Leave a Reply

Categories

